Slugs in my garden

Hi Everyone

My veggie garden is growing so fast. I went out the other day to pick some and found something had been enjoying them before me. I found some slugs eating my strawberries. I wasn’t a happy girl.

Thanks to Google I was able to find away to kill them without using chemicals.
Don’t laugh I used BEER!

20121129-080835.jpg
It said to put some into plastic containers I recycled some milk bottle, cut the bottoms of them and poured beer into them. Put out on dusk into the garden where you think they are.

To be honest I didn’t really think it was going to work.

This is what I found this morning.

20121129-081345.jpg

I just couldn’t believe it. I will pop it out again tonight and see what I get again in the morning.

So give it a try if you have a problems.

If you have any more ideas that may help please let me know.

20121129-081458.jpg
Some of my tomatoes my first of the season.

20121129-081540.jpg
The slugs have been enjoying my strawberries and cucumbers, no more they will.

Have a great day

Sam xxx

One thought on “Slugs in my garden

Leave a Reply

