Busy weekend – Wheel & Weft and Candles

What a busy weekend. Mr P (my husband) was also very busy with a two day conference for work so the boys where left to themselves.

Saturday started with kicking Mr P out of bed at 7am to get him moving and I had to play soccer mum for Master L we had to be out the door at 7.45am.

I wanted to try and get my self organized with all these great ideas I’ve been reading about so I can start living a simple life.

I went and visited my good friend Robyn from Arjay Creations at the annual Wheel & Weft show. Robyn is so creative and makes the most beautiful quilts and baby items. (see photos below)

20120507-085230.jpg

20120507-085304.jpg

Robyn has got me all excited about sewing again as I have a friend who is having a baby later in the year and been sewing bits and pieces for her.

On Sunday after church I went out to see a candle wholesaler as we are holding a High Tea for a Breast Cancer Fundraiser later in May and I’m going to try my hand at making some pink candles and some pink ribbon soaps to sell. I’ve never don’t anything like it so I’m a bit nervous but will have a go. I will post an update tomorrow about how it went.

I’ve also decided to make a plan and clean out and declutter two rooms a week. Fingers crossed I will start this week as I’m a bit under the weather at the moment and have TAFE and work experience this week.

Have a great day.

Sam xx

One thought on “Busy weekend – Wheel & Weft and Candles

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I still have heaps of decluttering to do… did a fair bit before the baby arrived, but it has been on hold since!

Leave a Reply

