What a morning

If I could I would love to start the morning all over again.

Master R just found it all a bit much this morning and didn’t want to go to school as he hadn’t completed his homework. If it was about play station not Mathis it would of been a very different story.

So as I sit now in a very quite house (boys are now at school) I can stop for a moment with a very nice cup of earl grey tea and think “was I like that as a child?” ” why is parenting so hard some days?”

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

My answer (for the moment is) this is why I’m trying to simplifier my life so I can be more available for my boys.

Last February 2011 I became sick, suffered from burnout and spent three months is bed. I couldn’t do anything. I took some time with the help of my doctor but I got thought it. I even went back to part time work for 4 months which I loved. Then in August 2011 I got sick again with headaches. The dr wasn’t going to do any bloodtest as I had then a few months back, but we did and found that my thyroid was over active and I was off the scale with the T3, T4 and TSH.

I ended up in hospital in the middle of what is called a thyroid storm, where the body attacks the thyroid to kill it plus on top off all of this it has an inflammation making it swollen and had to breath.

I could go on and on and feel sorry for myself but I won’t – I need to stop and thank God that I’m alive and slowly slowly getting better. It’s been a very long journey.

I will go into a bit more of my journey over the coming months.

Enough of this below are some pic of some happy things I’ve been upto the past few days.

20120510-085641.jpg

20120510-085658.jpg

I’m still trying to work on the candles and soaps the breast cancer fundraiser later this month. I think I will be getting into them over the weekend.

20120510-090204.jpg

One thought on “What a morning

Leave a Reply

