Mothers day weekend and a sad Sunday

It’s was Mothers Day yesterday here in Australia. It was a nice day off to church and then I got to have a sleep in the afternoon. The boys gave me flowers and a box of Cadbury Favorites and a card.

It was a sad day as I lost one of my chickens yesterday. I let the girls out to free range and one didn’t come home. So today I need to get another one. Mr P said no but I cant have just one she will get lonely.

I also spent the day finishing all the candles and some more soaps for the Breast Cancer high tea later in the month. I have had some much fun making them.

I also spent Saturday doing lots of cooking/baking 2 loaves of bread, a chocolate cake, mince bake and homemade jam rolls polly with custard. (not much left)

This week is already a busy week. I need to get focused for TAFE on Wednesday and so much homework to catch up on.

20120514-082010.jpg

20120514-082026.jpg

20120514-082048.jpg

Leave a Reply

