Didn’t quite make it to work

Well I headed off yesterday to my new casual job got 20mins up the road got a call to say that I’m not needed till most likely Thursday, which is all good.

Master R is off to camp in the morning tomorrow and I have heaps to do like label every piece of clothing including socks and undies.

Today is my man’s day off so he decided to burn off at 7am and now mow the the back paddock.

20120522-103737.jpg

20120522-103827.jpg

It’s so warm and beautiful here is Sydney Australia praying winter is kind to us.

Did some baking the family is enjoying this simply living with freshly baked items every day. I has saved us so much money (things are a bit tight) hence God’s timing for the job offer.

Below another batch of Anzac biscuits and choc slice.

20120522-104221.jpg

Update
Had another p/t job offer this afternoon they wanted me to stay today but explained my situation so I’m going in on Thursday for two days. Not sure what’s happening with the other one, but it’s nice br be wanted.

Until next time – take care
Sam

Leave a Reply

