Dried Tomotoes

It’s been awhile sorry about that I’m not going to get into why but I must say I may still come and go over the next few weeks.

I just want to share what I got up to last night

20130907-165411.jpg

I popped into a local IGA on the way home from work yesterday and found these on marked down for only $2 and thought I would make some dried tomatoes.

20130907-165526.jpg

20130907-165540.jpg

It took about 10hrs to dry out, I had to swap the shelves around to help them dry evenly.

And the end result just in time for summer salads. I stored them in a zip lock bag and popped into the fridge. I dont think they will last long.

20130907-165645.jpg

Sam xxx

Leave a Reply

