Why the simple life

It’s been a while since my last post. The reason being some days life is so busy that I just don’t have the time.

I started writing this blog as a way to remember things and share with my friends that wanted to know a little about the crazy things I’m up to.

Another reason was I got sick over two years ago and felt that I needed to make some serious changes to my life with regards to what I eat, cut down on stress, what I even used to clean around the house ie cut out heavy chemicals and find ways to refocus on what God had me to do.

Just recently one of my boys has been struggling with some issues with school and again I have had to look at all of these areas to try and work out what is going on for him.

I follow a few others bloggers and find encouragement from them as they are thinking along the same lines.

You may be think what is she going on about…..

I just want to encourage you to please stop and smell the roses, slow down in life as it goes way to fast, enjoy each day God gives you, enjoy the people around you, there will be hard days and seasons but think what can Iearn from this how can I be a better person.

20131025-082231.jpg

This weekend is going to very busy. We have incredible speakers at our church Mr Alan Myers and the lovely Mrs Bronwen Hunt both from Victoria. We have been advertising this weekend in our community and have people in need coming for the first time. It’s focus is to help rebuild families, relationships and raising kids.

20131025-082947.jpg

Can I please encourage you if you are finding life at times a bit hard, you are not alone just drop me an email.

Some days I even question God, why am I having to go through this again, I know I need to stop and listen to his quite voice as he has it all under control.

This is a verse God gave me a few months back when I was really sick again

Exodus 14:14 ” The LORD will fight for you: you need only to be still”

Praying you all have a safe weekend.

Sam

Leave a Reply

