How to clean your Microwave.

When we are getting ready for a break I always like to do a complete clean of the house. So this morning I have cleaned our Mircowave, without using any chemicals.

I feel a wee embarrassed to show you how dirty it is but I’m trying to keep it real.

20131227-094543.jpg

All you need are
– a microwaved glass bowl
– water
– white vinegar

20131227-095234.jpg
So this is how I did it.

Add 2 cups of tap water, 2 tablespoons of vinegar into the bowl.

Put the bowl in the microwave and shut the door. Microwave the water and vinegar for 5 minutes.

When the timer goes off just let it sit for additional 2-3 mins, the steam will help loosen any stuck on bits.

When you are ready remove the bowl very carefully as it’s very hot. Place on the on the bench or pour down the sink.

Then grab a cloth and just wipe it clean.

I needed to go over it with a hot damp cloth as I had melted butter all over the inside but it come off so easy and quick.

Don’t forget to wiped down the front and underneath.

And that’s it folks, nice and easy and quick.

I’m also doing the oven, but that takes a bit longer, I will show that one tomorrow.

Have fun cleaning

Sam xxx

Leave a Reply

