Handmade hand soap

Today I needed some hand soap for the kitchen, normally someone would race to the shops and buy some (and always bring home things we didn’t needed ie over spend) but today I tried something different.

I had read somewhere on the internet about making my own so here is what I did.

Ingredients
Water
Liquid Soap (I love this Eco Store hand wash refill I bought it when it was half price)

I had kept the old pump bottle that was empty.

Instructions

Fill the soap dispenser to about 1 inch of the top (leaving room for the bulky foaming pump and the soap to be added).

Add at least 2 tablespoons of liquid castille soap to the water mixture
(NOTE: do not add the soap first or it will create bubbles when the water is added.)

Close and lightly swish to mix.

Use as you would any regular foaming soap.

20140609-090553-32753000.jpg

20140609-090615-32775224.jpg

That’s it everyone, nice and easy, enjoy.

Love Sam xxx

Leave a Reply

