Support for our country folk

Support for our country folk

My dream when we retire, would be to live on a small block of land and grow some fruit & veggies. Have some chickens maybe a goat or two and don’t forget a pig.

At the moment this dream is many years away but in the mean time I love reading what our country folk are up to and how they survive.

This is a blog I love reading Out Back. Tania shares about their family life on the land.

She also supports a lot of other blogs which are on the right hand side of her blog page.

img_3021
This is a picture I took today. It’s of the Hawkesbury River.

Here is another Aussie blog Our Aussie Off Grid Heaven
Lots of great recipes and ideas to help preserve some of the veggies.

Next time I’m going to share some blogs that focus on frugal living.

God Bless
Samxx

Leave a comment